New England industrial metal duo Invertia have shared the song “Dystopia,” featuring drummer Aaron Rossi (Ministry, Prong), off their newly-announced album The Biddings of Tyrants, which drops on December 9th, 2016. Following 2014’s sophomore tour de force Another Scheme of the Wicked (Ohm Resistance), the forthcoming self-release sees Invertia taking its oppressive industrial metal to harsh new heights.

The Biddings of Tyrants still retains the Invertia sound of industrial black metal with added elements of death metal and hardcore punk. The album as a whole, musically and lyrically, focuses on the world around us and its effect on the human psyche. However, each song is a different The Biddings of Tyrants.

The Biddings of Tyrants Track Listing:

01. Another Big Brother
02. Dystopiate
03. Non-Sunni
04. Fleshless In Real Time
05. Thetan Hop
06. The Forever Incision
07. Scatter
08. Not For Taste
09. Existence Exit
10. Trapped & Tailored


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.