Download Now

Hosoi Bros play jazzy party thrash. “What the holy hell is that?” you ask? Well, you’ll just have to grab/stream this free download of their track “Lights Out” to find out for yourself. The band, who say they “play stupid music for smart people”, came together in January of 2010 and release their latest album, the 10-song Abuse Your Allusion III, on September 23, 2016 .

They’ve toured a ton over the last few years and shared stages with well-known acts the likes of: Red Fang, Skeletonwitch, Truckfighters, The Sword, Torche, Gypsyhawk, Lord Dying, EYE, Generation of Vipers, and Earthling, among others.

Abuse Your Allusion III Track Listing:

01. Mortician
02. Saint Tightus
03. Lights Out
04. Hands of Stone
05. Thunder Train
06. Topless Gnome
07. Drunk Donkey
08. Unholy Hand Grenade
09. Bitches Are Nigh
10. Wizard’s Creed


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.