Connect with us


EMPTINESS Release New Song “Meat Heart” and ‘Not For Music” Album Details

Emptiness, the Belgian experimental death and black metal band, are streaming “Meat Heart”, the first song off their newly-announced album, Not for Music.



Belgian experimental death and black metal band Emptiness have unveiled new details about their highly-anticipated new album. The album, titled Not For Music, was recorded at Blackout Studio, produced by Jeordie White (Marilyn Manson), and mixed by Sean Beavan (Guns N’ Roses, Nine Inch Nails). Not For Music will be released by Season of Mist worldwide on January 20th.

Emptiness are also now streaming the first new track, the menacing “Meat Heart”.

Regarding the track, Emptiness comment: “Do you honestly think that your emotions make you an individual being? The loss of a loved one, the memories of a past life, everything here exists so you confront your own egocentricity. ‘Meat Heart’ is a necessary setting for the dreaded self-reflecting voyage that awaits you. It is ‘Not for Music’, it is about light and darkness.”

Not for Music Track Listing:

01. Meat Heart
02. It Might Be
03. Circle Girl
04. Your Skin Won’t Hide You
05. Digging The Sky
06. Ever
07. Let it Fall

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.