Veteran Danish power metal band Iron Fire have released their new single “Iron Eagle,” taken from the new album Among the Dead. Iron Fire released their 8th full-length album Among the Dead on September 16 via Crime Records. The album is available on CD, cassette, and vinyl LP formats.

Want to headbang like it’s 1999? Then Among the Dead should be your obvious choice. The new offering from Iron Fire is as old school as it gets 16 years into the millennium. Recorded in Death Island Studio with engineer Marco Angioni and Mixed in Poland’s Hertz Studios, heaviness is guaranteed, along with melodic hooks, blistering guitars and pounding power metal drumming.

Among the Dead Track Listing:

01. Intro (The Lost City) [CD/Cassette]
02. Among the Dead
03. Hammer of the Gods
04. Tornado of Sickness
05. Higher Ground
06. Iron Eagle
07. Made to Suffer
08. The Last Survivor
09. No Sign of Life
10. Ghost from the Past
11. When the Lights go out
12. For whom the Bell Tolls (Metallica cover) [CD/Cassette]


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.