The Rock/metal outfit Apollo On Fire has debuted a new song called “A Promise You Couldn’t Keep” off their newly-announced self-titled debut album, due out November 14th, 2016.

Says vocalist and guitarist Mitch Bateman about the track: “This song is basically an anthem for all the times someone just couldn’t hold up their end of the deal. Whether it was a relationship, friendship or even family. Sometimes – no matter how hard you try – things fall apart. And sometimes there’s blame on both sides. This is for all those people that have been let down, or have let themselves down. But most importantly, made it out alive!”

“A Promise You Couldn’t Keep” is the second track being released off Apollo On Fire’s upcoming record. It clearly represents and showcases the quality and the diversity in terms of music styles, songwriting and overall performance that every listener should expect from the first album prepared by the members of the formation.

Apollo on Fire Track Listing:

01. Thanks For Nothing
02. Hell Or Hollywood
03. Bulletproof Youth
04. K.O.
05. Better Off Dead
06. A Promise You Couldn’t Keep
07. One More Night
08. A Sky On Fire
09. The Only One
10. Rock’N’Roll


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.