July Talk is a really cool rock ‘n’ roll band with a unique sound who have been gaining so much success over their four years of existence. The Toronto-based band played at WayHome Music Festival in 2015 and there’s no doubt that the talented group is going to go even further in their careers. July Talk released Touch (via Island/Universal Records and Sleepless Records) this past weekend, and it’s absolutely great.

Peter Dreimanis’ deep, masculine vocals and Leah Fay’s feminine vocals make an interesting mix that draws you in and makes you want to hear more. Guitarist Ian Docherty, bassist Josh Warburton and drummer Danny Miles do a wicked job as well. There are fast-paced, energetic tracks like “Beck + Call” and slower, more chill ones like “Strange Habit” and they’re all amazing.

I really love this album and you can guarantee I’m going to have it on repeat for all of September. I love every track on this album but my favourites are “Now I Know” and “Jesus Said So”. I definitely recommend you give Touch a listen (or ten).

Touch Track Listing:

01. Picturing Love
02. Beck + Call
03. Strange Habit
04. Now I Know
05. Johnny + Mary
06. Push + Pull
07. Lola + Joseph
08. So Sorry
09. Jesus Said So
10. Touch

Run Time: 36:41
Release Date: September 9, 2016

Check out the track “Push + Pull”