Queens, New York deathcore act Footage Of a Yeti have put the final touches on their long-awaited full-length album entitled Purging The Human Condition.

Set for an independent release January 2017, the band entered the studio to begin tracking the album back in January of this year. Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Kevin Antreassian of Backroom Studios (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Foxy Shazam, Surgeon), Purging The Human Condition marks the follow up to their acclaimed debut EP The Prophecy released in 2013 and features a total of seven tracks including titles such as “D.R.E.A.M [Death Rules Everything Around Me]”, “Death Prayer” and “Wretched World”.

Says Heimowitz: “This album has some of the most powerful songs we have written to date, some of which almost scares me to death. Initially the record was a skeleton of a beast and once we hit the studio with Kevin (Antreassian) he really brought our sound and story to life. The process flowed seamlessly and the sound and impact of the record shows that.”

Purging The Human Condition Track Listing:

01. D.R.E.A.M [Death Rules Everything Around Me]
02. Purging The Human Condition Part 1
03. Purging The Human Condition Part 2
04. Wretched World
05. Hellgate (Instrumental)
06. Deceiver Deceiver
07. Death Prayer (feat. Tyler Shelton of Traitors)

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.