We’re stoked to offer a first listen to the album teaser for Amerakin Overdose’s upcoming new album The Great Amerakin Dream – which features guest vocalist Waylon Reavis (ex-Mushroomhead) – on September 30, 2016 (pre-order here). Loaded with groove, grit and grungy riffs, this industrial-laced metal will sit especially well with fans of bands such as Five Finger Death Punch, Spineshank and Nothingface.

Primary production credits on The Great Amerakin Dream go to Amerakin Overdose mastermind and vocalist Cody Perez and keys/synth player The Human, who work closely together to write and record their music at Human Studios. The album also features guest production from Ahrue Luster (Ill Nino, Machine Head), further pushing the sonic envelope and positioning the band with a bright future the hard rock scene.

Show Dates”

09/24 – Seattle, WA – El Corazon – The South Sound Underground
09/30 – Portland, OR – Rock Hard PDX – w/ Proven, Kingdom Under Fire, Within Sight

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.