Rochester’s own Unwill released a new track called “Soul” today. The band’s debut album, Past Life, will be released on eOne Music/ Lifeblood Inc. on October 14th, 2016.

The LP Past Life will be the follow up to their 2015 debut single and video for “Calm,” directed by Josiah Moore (Ice Nine Kills, Sirens and Sailors, It Lives, It Breathes). That year the band expanded its touring across the Northeast, exposing its unforgiving live performance alongside such acts as Letlive, He Is Legend and Norma Jean. Musically, Unwill has been compared to the likes of Linkin Park, Deftones, Chevelle and Underoath. But the band doesn’t shy from putting its own spin on alternative rock.

Past Life Track Listing:

01. Doubt
02. Bitter Truth
03. The Way
04. Tomb
05. Back Again
06. You Wanted Out
07. Drifting
08. On My Own
09. Soul
10. Past Life
11. Go

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.