Thy Catafalque, the daringly progressive metal project of Tamás Kátai, are streaming the second new track off their forthcoming album, Meta. Listen to the song “Sirály” just above!

Regarding the track, Thy Catafalque mastermind Tamás Kátai comments, “Sirály means Seagull and the track features Ágnes Tóth from The Moon And The Nightspirit on vocals and Judit Csere on cello. Ágnes was singing on previous albums as well and now she’s back for this piece again. The song is more or less is an allegory of life and passing, inspired by the Scottish seaside trips with the blue North Sea and the white seagulls circling above it.”

Thy Catafalque will release Meta on October 7th, 2016 in North America (September 16th worldwide).

Meta Track Listing:

01. Uránia
02. Sirály
03. 10^(-20) Ångström
04. Ixión Düün
05. Osszel otthon
06. Malmok járnak
07. Vonatút az éjszakában
08. Mezolit
09. Fehérvasárnap

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.