Australian Southern rock band The Quick & The Dead are soon to release their self-titled second full-length album. The small-town brothers recorded the album almost entirely in a farmhouse (nicknamed “the Hilton”).

The Southern influence is evident as soon as you hit play, as the album features a very Western-influenced intro. It even features a five-song tale of cowboys, whisky, and pistols. The singles off this album are “The Blacksmith” and “Gone”, and my personal favourites are both “Gone” and “Look Alive”. It’s for sure an interesting album, but not something I would listen to more than a few times.

The band consists of Kai Duursma, Rhys Duursma, and Isaac Goeby, and their self-titled offering captures the rawness of three brothers just playing some rock n’ roll together. While not groundbreaking, it’s a decent album worth checking out. You can listen to one of my favourites off the album, “Gone”, below.

The Quick & The Dead Track Listing:

01. Intro
02. Chapter 1
03. Gone
04. Fighter (Water from Stone)
05. The Blacksmith
06. Saint
07. Chapter II
08. Stone Cold Bones
09. Look Alive
10. Riddle feat. River
11. Thin Places
12. Way Out West
13. Chapter III
14. Chapter IV

Run Time: 55:22
Release Date: September 1, 2016

Check out the song “Gone”