Sons of Balaur, the notorious black metal outfit from Oslo, Norway have revealed details around the release of their highly-anticipated debut album; the first official release in the band’s 20+ year history. The album, titled Tenebris Deos, will be released by Season of Mist on October 14 worldwide. Additionally, the band are now streaming the song “Old Relics” online.

Regarding “Old Relics”, Sons of Balaur vocalist Tomas (all last names are withheld due to legal reasons) tells Nerdist: “Unholy salutations mortal scum! On this long-awaited day we finally release the first track from our highly-anticipated album Tenebris Deos. The track is titled ‘Old Relics’, and it is a savage song about the religious fanatic and acclaimed Vampire Hunter Van Helsing. He is the enemy of all Vampires and the only one aside from Vampire Lord Athena capable of defeating our Dark Lord Balaur. He is a relic of a forgotten time, when humans ruled the earth, when mortal men were strong enough to defend themselves from the Vampires. Van Helsing is the last part of that forgotten age. He is a relic, but one to be feared. Van Helsing must die!”

Tenebris Deos Track Listing:

01. Invocation
02. Prologue
03. Old Relics
04. Succubus Slut
05. The Curse Of Bloodlust
06. The Nameless Roams The Earth
07. Van Helsing Must Die
08. Balaur’s Rise
09. Athena Bitch Betrayer
10. Soldiers Of Darkness
11. Nemetari The Desert Queen

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.