What can we say about Motörhead’s career? Lemmy pioneered punk and metal and consistently pushed the envelop with their rebellious and extreme music. Releasing twenty two studio albums, they never slowed down and in the end they truly “lived to win”. Clean Your Clock is a testament to everything the band stood for and I predict it will go down as one of the most monumental live albums a band has ever released.

This album is tight and solid, sounds amazing and the DVD version offers a great simulation to the live experience. However Lemmy’s shape at the time of the recording in Munich, Germany is a bit heartbreaking. He sounds a bit feeble in his voice and looks very tired, but despite that he keeps trucking on through the performance. Some riffs he forgets and is a bit shaky with lyrics during certain points, but at the end of the day he gives it his all and that is what matters. For die hard fans of the band it may seem a bit difficult to watch and may invoke tears of joy one moment and sadness the next. To watch a man be that passionate about what he does is an amazing thing to see and that alone should enchant anyone who loves music to sit and really listen to this album.

If you’re a fan of Motörhead, long time or brand new, this one is a no-brainer. Containing great songs like “Ace of Spades”, “Overkill”, “Stay Clean”, “The Chase is Better Than the Catch”, “Bomber” and much more, you get over an hour of golden music history.

Farewell Lemmy… we will remember, love and miss you forever. Thank you for all the memories and good times.

Clean Your Clock Track Listing:

01. Bomber
02. Stay Clean
03. Metropolis
04. When the Sky Comes Looking For You
05. Over the Top
06. Guitar Solo
07. The Chase Is Better Than the Catch
08. Lost Woman Blues
09. Rock It
10. Orgasmatron
11. Doctor Rock
12. Just ‘Cos You Got the Power
13. No Class
14. Ace of Spades
15. Whorehouse Blues
16. Overkill

Run Time: 1:06:49
Release Date: June 10, 2016

Check out the track “Bomber”