Tardive Dyskensia are streaming their new song “Thread of Life” online and you gotta hear it! As one of Greece’s premier progressive metal bands, Tardive Dyskensia have a long and varied history. Formed in 2003, their 5th album, Harmonic Confusion (due out September 9th via Playfalse Records), is the next step in the band’s progression.

A truly multi-layered and three-dimensional release, Harmonic Confusion deserves multiple listens. Perhaps the band’s most well-rounded record, the album is variously aggressive, atmospheric, groovy, melodic, technical and also minimal. Packed with emotions and feelings and masterful musicianship, Harmonic Confusion is as reminiscent of Meshuggah as The Ocean and Intronaut.

Harmonic Confusion Track Listing:

01. Insertion
02. Fire Red Glass Heart
03. The Electric Sun
04. Sself Destructive Haze
05. Thread of Life
06. Concentric Waves
07. Triangulation Through Impasse
08. Savior Complex
09. Εchoes 213
10. Chronicity

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.