Download Now

Released on July 2, 2016, the 5-track EP Resilience is the newest release from Porto, Portugal’s Deathcore/Metalcore quintet, Forbidden To Fly. With elements of the aforementioned genres, plus progressive and then some, the group’s music is catchy and best heard loud! Check out a free download of their song “Shrine of Enmity”.

Originally formed in 2011, Forbidden To Fly was totally revamped (image and principles included) near the end of 2015. The fruits of their labour is the Resilience EP which, as the band noted, “Described in a dead simple way, it’s a heavy, catchy and (in our modest opinions) simply and accordingly written.”

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.