It’s been poco tiempo between albums for Brujeria, 16 years to be exact. The new album, Pozo Aztlán, which translates to “Wasted Promised Land”, is par for the course for this veteran star-laden/controversial grindcore band. The song topics are also par for the course, ranging from narco-tales and racial divide to their hatred towards “La Migra”.

The buzzsaw of sound that this band creates hasn’t changed course too much during their existence and this is why their cult fanbase is one of the most loyal around. It’s fast and dirty, just like any whorehouse in Tijuana… and you want more of it.

Heavy Haiku Review en Español (You’ll need to bust out your Spanish slang dictionary for this one, I’m pretty sure this is a first!):

No mames cabron!!!
Regresan Brujeria?!?!
Aye! Son chingones!!!

Pozo Aztlán Track Listing:

01. Pocho Aztlán
02. No Aceptan Imitaciones
03. Profecia Del Anticristo
04. Angel De La Frontera
05. Plata O Plomo
06. Satongo
07. Isla De La Fantasia
08. Bruja-
09. Mexico Campeon
10. Culpa La Mujer
11. Codigos
12. Debilador
13. California Uber Aztlán

Run Time: 46:23
Release Date: September 16, 2016

Check out the song “Bruja-“