Inquisition have premiered another crushing new track off their highly anticipated album, Bloodshed Across The Empyrean Altar Beyond The Celestial Zenith. The new song, titled “Power From the Center of the Cosmic Black Spiral” is streaming now!

Regarding the new track, guitarist/vocalist Dagon comments: “‘Power From The Center Of The Cosmic Black Spiral’ – This is Inquisition in its mid paced, heavy and hypnotic form; classic Inquisition. Here we have tight neck breaking riffs and percussive rhythms while mixed with an open and wide atmospheric segment that comes later in the song opening an entire new dimension; this contrasting works with the song’s theme of: death and destruction from chaos, perfection and creation from order all from within the center of the galactic battlefield where the gods of creation and the mechanics of the universe are one, working as destroyer and creator enabling cosmic evolution. In short, this is tribute to the center of galaxies and their law as an all consuming force, a great Satan.”

Bloodshed Across… will be released by Season of Mist worldwide on August 26. The artwork and track list can be found below.

Bloodshed Across The Empyrean Altar Beyond The Celestial Zenith Track Listing:

01. Intro: The Force Before Darkness
02. From Chaos They Came
03. Wings of Anu
04. Vortex From the Celestial Flying Throne of Storms
05. A Black Aeon Shall Cleanse
06. The Flames of Infinite Blackness Before Creation
07. Mystical Blood
08. Through the Divine Spirit of Satan a Glorious Universe is Known
09. Bloodshed Across The Empyrean Altar Beyond The Celestial Zenith
10. Power From the Center of the Cosmic Black Spiral
11. A Magnificent Crypt of Stars
12. Outro: The invocation of the absolute, the all, the Satan
13. Coda: Hymn to the Cosmic Zenith


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.