Swedish heavy metal band Grand Magus released their eighth studio album Sword Songs via Nuclear Blast Records on May 13th and we think you need to hear it!

140 Character Review:

Grand Magus’ Sword Songs is an epic album that’s loud, aggressive & filled with rad guitar rifts. JB Christoffersson’s vocals are on point.

Sword Songs Track Listing:

01. Freja’s Choice
02. Varangian
03. Forged in Iron – Crowned in Steel
04. Born For Battle (Black Dog of Brocéliande)
05. Master Of The Land
06. Last One To Fall
07. Frost And Fire
08. Hugr (Instrumental)
09. Every Day There’s A Battle To Fight

Run Time: 34:43
Release Date: May 13, 2016

Check out the track “Varangian”