Set for release September 23rd via One Little Indian Records, God Damn’s second album, titled Everything Ever, follows the release of their sprawling, charged sonic assault of a debut album; 2015’s Vultures. This, alongside a blitzkrieg of incendiary live shows, firmly established God Damn as one of the most thrilling and electrifying bands to lurch from the UK in recent years. God Damn return today with a second dose – “Fake Prisons”.

Sounding like an angry Depeche Mode covering Death From Above, “Fake Prisons” is a perversely powerful pop song, existing only to lead innocent ears astray, and to give no-longer-innocent ears the distorted pleasure they crave.

“There’s synth at the start but don’t let that fool you, the majority of this track is my live rig mic’d up, our mate Rob from Wet Nuns & Drenge fame plays organ on the chorus too. It’s a favourite of mine, both musically and lyrically,” guitarist and vocalist Thom Edward reveals.”A melting pot of insecurities won’t get in our way. Scared of the future, well we don’t need ya, fucking get on with it,” he explains of the track’s motif. “The older I get the more I realise everyone else is the one who’s fucked up and not me, I’m just fine.”

Everything Ever Track Listing:

01. Sing This
02. Ghost
03. Again Again
04. Fake Prisons
05. I’ll Bury You
06. Failure
07. It Bites
08. Oh No
09. Six Wires
10. Dead To Me
11. Violence
12. Let’s Speak
13. Easily Misbled


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.