Montreal psych-rock trio Elephant Stone are excited to announce their fourth full-length Ship Of Fools, which will see a digital release on September 16 via Elephants on Parade and a physical release on November 25 via Burger Records. To ring in the release, the group has shared album opener “Manipulator” – hear it above.

Evolution, change, artistic growth, exploration — these words are associated with all great rock and roll bands, but they’re quickly becoming synonymous with Elephant Stone, the Montreal trio led by singer/bassist/songwriter/sitar player, Rishi Dhir. With Ship of Fools, Dhir and his bandmates — Miles Dupire (drummer/backing vox) and Gabriel Lambert (guitar/backing vox) — have solidified Elephant Stone’s place among the greats as innovators who are unafraid of challenging themselves and their audience.

As “Manipulator” attests, Ship of Fools presents a new Elephant Stone emphasizing catchy grooves and vocal melodies that smack of both infectious pop and dance. But Dhir’s lyrics have lost none of their sophistication: his social commentary makes “Manipulator” music for the head and heart.

Ship Of Fools Track Listing:

01. Manipulator
02. Where I’m Going
03. Cast The First Stone
04. Photograph
05. See The Light
06. Run, Sister, Run
07. Love Is Like A Spinning Wheel
08. Andromeda
09. The Devil’s Shelter
10. Silence Can Say So Much
11. Au Gallis

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.