Canadian progressive metal band Auras have announced their all new LP titled Heliospectrum today to be released on September 30th, 2016 via Entertainment One Music (eOne) / Good Fight Music. The band is also releasing “Waterstone,” the first single from that LP.

“‘Waterstone’ is the first track off of Heliospectrum which opens the door to a new era of Auras,” says frontman Josh Ligaya. “The LP is a seamless mix of our two previous releases combined with new elements that we brought to the table. We couldn’t be anymore excited to show the fans a new melodic approach which we heavily experimented with throughout the entire album. The album design (D-DUB Designs) is an immaculate representation of this newly developed sound, which we hope all the fans will thoroughly enjoy.”

Heliospectrum is the first full-length offering from the Canadian upstarts, produced by Anthony Calabretta (Stereos, Abandon All Ships), with engineering/editing by Cameron McLellan (Protest The Hero, Intervals).

Heliospectrum Track Listing:

01. Waterstone
02. The Ripple Effect
03. Eloquence
04. Stars
05. Cosmic Black
06. Spiral
07. Chronos Fear
08. Dream Elixir
09. Infinite Influence
10. Solar Pulse

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.