Swedish progressive death metal duo Witherscape, are pleased to present the first track off their upcoming album The Northern Sanctuary, which will be released on July 22nd, 2016 via Century Media Records. You can now listen to the album’s opening track, “Wake Of Infinity” just above.

Multi-instrumentalist and producer Dan Swanö (ex Edge Of Sanity/Bloodbath, Nightingale), checked in with the following comment about the song: “‘Wake Of Infinity’ is a good summary of the evolution of the Witherscape sound. Every corner of our sound has been slightly enhanced towards ‘more is more’ and this track shows off the expansion in every part. The fastest we’ve ever been, the most melodic we’ve ever been…it’s all here in this track, that we believe is the embodiment of Witherscape 2016.”

The Northern Sanctuary:

01. Wake Of Infinity (04:38)
02. In The Eyes Of Idols (03:58)
03. Rapture Ballet (04:25)
04. The Examiner (05:03)
05. Marionette (04:37)
06. Divinity (03:02)
07. God Of Ruin (05:32)
08. The Northern Sanctuary (13:44)
09. Vila I Frid (01:54)
Run Time: 46:59


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.