Norway’s doomed heavy metal act To Cast A Shadow have made their new album, Winter’s Embrace, available for full streaming. Winter’s Embrace will be released on June 24th via Kolony Records. The album was mixed and mastered by Rikard Loefgren at Leon Music Studio in Sweden (Deathstars, Vomitory, Enforcer). The artwork was designed by renowned artist Costin Chioreanu (At The Gates, Arch Enemy, Draconian).

To Cast a Shadow started out as a female-fronted gothic metal act, but have with this new album moved in a heavier, alternative direction, while maintaining their overall doomy sound. Their new release is an album of ‘doomed heavy metal’, as the band likes to define its style. Male vocals are now predominant, thanks to the huge contribution by the new singer Nils Stenmyren.

Winter’s Embrace Track Listing:

01. Seven Days
02. Into Oblivion
03. Bereft
04. Darkest Thoughts
05. When Death Comes
06. Devil’s Hand
07. Winter’s Embrace
08. Unveiled
09. A Secret Kingdom