The Dear Hunter and multi-instrumentalist, vocalist and songwriter Casey Crescenzo have announced their new album, Act V: Hymns With The Devil In Confessional. The release of Act V comes a year after Act IV: Rebirth In Reprise.

In a statement from Crescenzo about the latest installment he says, “these two albums, Act IV and V, were written and recorded much in the same time frame – though each album retains its own unique identity, tone, and experience.” Crescenzo goes on to share, “Act V, however, will be the final ‘rock’ record in the Act series. This may read as though I am abandoning the project, one record early – but the truth is simply that in knowing what Act VI means to the series, and what its story has to say – presenting it in the same form as Acts I-V would be short selling the creative opportunity it presents.”

Act V: Hymns With The Devil In Confessional Track Listing:

01. Regress
02. The Moon / Awake
03. Cascade
04. The Most Cursed of Hands / Who Am I
05. The Revival
06. Melpomene
07. Mr. Usher (on His Way to Town)
08. The Haves Have Naught
09. Light
10. Gloria
11. The Flame (Is Gone)
12. The Fire (Remains)
13. The March
14. Blood
15. A Beginning