Real Friends have only been around since 2010 but they’ve been growing rapidly, making a name for themselves in the pop punk universe. To date they’ve released six EPs and two studio albums – most recently, The Home Inside My Head (via Fearless Records).

The Home Inside My Head is the perfect album to tune out to on a cool summer evening. It’ll have you feeling all types of ways: hopeless yet hopeful with “Scared To Be Alone”, tranquil and nostalgic with “Eastwick”. As always, Dan Lambton’s vocals never cease to amaze, and every track is fuelled with pure, raw emotion.

It’s a good album, but the sound is essentially the same as any other EP or full-length they’ve thus far released. So, sameness aside, all in all it’s definitely a recording worthy of a listen.

The Home Inside My Head Track Listing:

01. Stay In One Place
02. Empty Picture Frames
03. Keep Lying To Me
04. Scared To Be Alone
05. Mokena
06. Mess
07. Isolating Everything
08. Well, I’m Sorry
09. Basement Stairs
10. Door Without A Key
11. Eastwick
12. Colder Quicker

Run Time: 37:38
Release Date: May 27, 2016

Check out the track “Mokena”