French progressive metal group Mantra has just shared the first new song, “Pareidolia”, from their newly-announced second album Laniakea. Recorded and mixed by Arthur Lauth at Brown Bear Recording, mastered by Master Lab Systems, Laniakea follows-up their 2013’s full-length Into The Light and is set for release on October 1st via Finisterian Dead End. Cover artwork was created by Marion Duquesne and Chloé Dollet.

Laniakea Track Listing:

01. Dust
02. Marcasite
03. Inner Cycle
04. Pareidolia
05. Faces
06. Visions in the Cave
07. Abred
08. In the Wake of the Millions
09. Laniakea
10. Dead Sun


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.