Released everywhere on May 13th, 2016, Nattessferd is the follow-up to Kvelertak’s widely acclaimed 2013 release, Meir. The Roadrunner Records group is seeing high praise for their recent slew of songs and rightfully so. Recorded live at Oslo, Norway’s Amper Tone Studio, Nattessferd was produced by Kvelertak and mixed / engineered by Nick Terry (Lindstrøm, Turbonegro, The Libertines). Recently, we had some interview time with vocalist Erlend Hjelvik and asked him about the new album, ’80s bands, and chilling in Norway.

Nattessferd Track Listing:

01. Dendrofil for Yggdrasil
02. 1985
03. Nattesferd
04. Svartmesse
05. Bronsegud (SSQ)
06. Ondskapens Galakse
07. Berserkr
08. Heksebrann
09. Nekrodamus


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.