Michigan progressive metal quintet From Blue to Gray have signed to Luxor Records. The band have also announced details of their upcoming debut album. Abstention of Interference, is set to drop on August 5th. The band are streaming a new track from the LP, entitled “Slave Grinder”.

Produced by Jamie King (Between The Buried And Me, The Contortionist) the upcoming full-length features guest appearances from Dustie Waring of Between The Buried And Me and John Matos of Abiotic.

Abstention of Interference Track Listing:

01. Slave Grinder
02. Vulgarity in Silence
03. Forceful Stare
04. Fractured Reality Obscurity
05. Fractured Reality Reflection
06. Ataraxia
07. Lay Down and Die
08. Buried in Sand
09. Cognitive Dissonance
10. A Reason to Resonate


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.