Capsize has premiered the song “I Think It’s Best We Don’t Talk Anymore” via YouTube. The new track can be comes from the band’s sophomore full-length, A Reintroduction: The Essence of All That Surrounds Me, which will be released on July 22.

“This song is about knowing someone is probably better off without you, but not being able to walk away from it yourself,” reveals vocalist Daniel Wand. “I really like the aggressive energy this song carries without needing to have a defined “heavy part”. I pushed myself really hard on this song and it was the first song that I had ever recorded that had more singing than screaming in it, which was a very new and exciting feeling for me and the rest of the band.”

A Reintroduction: The Essence of All That Surrounds Me features a more prominent post-hardcore sound than on the band’s debut, The Angst In My Veins, with the incorporation of clean singing throughout. The new album, which was recorded in Atlanta, GA at Glow In The Dark Studios with producer Matt McClellan (The Devil Wears Prada, Being As An Ocean), showcases the band’s undeniable energy and intensity – and signature darkness.

A Reintroduction: The Essence of All That Surrounds Me Track Listing:

01. XX (Sew My Eyes)
02. I Think It’s Best We Don’t Talk Anymore
03. Tear Me Apart
04. Favorite Secret
05. One Day I Won’t Be So Easy to Forget
06. Safe Place
07. Split My Soul
08. Over You
09. You Got the Wrong Idea
10. The Same Pain


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.