Download Now

Vrona are an instrumental progressive/ambient metal quartet – consisting of Connor Baxter (guitar), Jack Baker (guitar), Mateusz Wiatr (bass), and Daniel Ravenall (drums) – which originate from Brighton, UK and released their s-track album, A Lapse In Time purchase it here, on February 27, 2016. From said release, we’re pleased to be able to share a free download of the guys’ song “Assertion”.

Only together since September of 2015, A Lapse In Time is an excellent debut and has only helped to fuel the fire that is the buzz around this band. There’s a ton of interest in Vrona both in Brighton and its surrounding areas, and we can see why. Check out “Assertion”, crank it up, and be captivated by the room-filling sound.

A Lapse In Time Track Listing:

01. Intro
02. Vool
03. Assertion
04. Miasma
05. The Storm Part 1: Acrimony
06. The Storm Part 2: Tempest


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.