Oxford, UK’s TTNG (formerly This Town Needs Guns) are preparing to release their new LP Disappointment Island via Sargent House on July 8, 2016 and have just released a new track called “A Chase of Sorts”. Disappointment Island is the first LP from the group since becoming a trio. Over the past few years they have toured the U.S., Australia and Japan, garnering an audience for their signature interplay of inventive, intricate guitar and bass lines threaded through a busy tumble of drums, lacquered with the sweet falsetto of singer/guitarist Henry Tremain’s infectious vocals.

TTNG have existed in several incarnations and have found success in each, but their current evolution pushes what has always made the band great into new and exciting territories. Disappointment Island is TTNG’s most poignant, deliberate accomplishment, successfully arriving at a place that is simultaneously authentic and reverential.

Disappointment Island Track Listing:

01. Coconut Crab
02. A Chase of Sorts
03. Consoling Ghosts
04. In Praise of Idleness
05. Whatever, Wherever
06. Bliss Quest
07. There’s No ‘I’ in Time
08. Destroy the Tabernacle!
09. Sponkulus Nodge
10. Empty Palms


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.