Sharp Weapons don’t fuck around and their self-titled debut LP punches you in the face before you can get a word in. The intensity is prevalent throughout all 9 tracks and while the fierceness reminds me a little of NAILS, Sharp Weapons are a little more polished and their tracks significantly longer (that just means that most of them are more than a minute long).

What I like most about their sound is the details within the riffs. I won’t spoil it for you so you’ll just have to listen to Sharp Weapons (order via Static Tension Recordings) for yourself. In the meantime, read a Heavy Haiku….

Heavy Haiku Review:

Vokills are angry…
Chock full o’ rhythm changes.
Strong debut album!

Sharp Weapons Track Listing:

01. Eat Another Chord
02. Acid.F**k
03. Consume
04. Rabbit Hole
05. G.D.H
06. Brilliant Normal
07. Separation
08. Gneeral Jack Ripper
09. Co-Sleeper

Run Time: 33:41
Release Date: May 27, 2016

Check out the song “Brilliant Normal”