Get your listen on and be prepared for a massive #StonerBoner. Eastside LA psych metal band, Nova Cycle, are set to release their self-titled debut album on June 8, 2016 through Via Nocturna and today we have the pleasure of premiering the song “Shine”. Much like the rest of the EP’s seven tracks produced by Sean Oakley (Emminem, U2, Black Sabbath, Wu-Tang Clan) at Rick Rubin’s Shangri La Studios in Malibu, “Shine” is raw, doomy, sludgy, psychedelic and above all else, fucking awesome.

Says Nova Cycle founder Clint Yeager of the track: “Shine is a composite of my life experience and my observation of others with similar experience. It’s about a young man who truly believed he would conquer the world with his unique existence and his journey through frustration, disappointment and self-medication that ultimately numb his insides to match the gradual awareness and acceptance of his powerlessness over the big bad world.”

Nova Cycle Track Listing:

01. Metropolis
02. Earth Mover
03. Long Road
04. Shine
05. Aqualith
06. Ear Worm
07. Into the Sun (Nova Cycle)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.