Montreal, Quebec’s No Joy are set to release their new EP, Drool Sucker, on July 15, 2016 via Topshelf Records and have now debuted the first song “A Thorn in Garlands Side”. Check out the tune above, album artwork and track listing below.

Stop trying to define No Joy. Tagging them “shimmery infectious dream pop” doesn’t work since the band’s live shows are so brutal that it has them sharing the stage with bands like Deafheaven and Fucked Up. Classifying them as “doom shoegaze” doesn’t work either since the band has created records so complex and sonically mature they transcend genres. Nostalgic yet new, loud yet quiet; No Joy’s conflicting reputation cannot be classified because it’s in constant evolution.

Drool Sucker Track Listing:

01. A Thorn In Garlands Side
02. XO (Adam’s Getting Married)
03. Theme Song


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.