Sacramento-based indie alt. rocker, Zack Lopez (Bright Antenna Records) has shared an advance listen of his entirely DIY debut solo project, Bloodlines. The recording celebrates Zack’s roots in the alt rock world – as one half of the popular band Middle Class Rut (“New Low” and “Busy Bein’ Born”) – but ultimately showcases his diversity as a musician and songwriter, with acoustic cuts like the title track and an overall lo-fi/grunge aesthetic that somehow feels like a nod to Brit-rock.

Many of the tracks featured on Bloodlines were recently released as part of a dynamic Pledge Music. Fans who subscribed to an Access Pass ($10) received a new track from Zack every other week beginning in December of last year. Fans could also bundle the Access Pass with additional content/offers like exclusive merch, guitar lessons from Zack over Skype, or even an in-home private concert. The campaign will continue throughout the rest of the year.

Bloodlines Track Listing:

01. I Don’t Know
02. Sitting In My Room
03. Don’t Say Won’t
04. Wasted Words
05. Bloodlines
06. It Ain’t Easy
07. Look What You’ve Done
08. One More Day
09. Bonzo Rathet (only on digital version)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.