Inquisition are streaming the first new track off their highly anticipated new album, Bloodshed Across The Empyrean Altar Beyond The Celestial Zenith. The track, titled “Wings of Anu” is streaming now, above.

Regarding the track, guitarist/vocalist Dagon comments: “Anu is the god of all gods, the cosmos, the all. His seeds were dropped to the soil of earth and life was spawned. His wings represent those who came here and seeded the earth. Still today those wings continue to return and are at times seen in the skies in various forms in the most unnatural forms transcending through interstellar portals to earth.”

Bloodshed Across… will be released by Season of Mist worldwide on August 26. The artwork and track list can be found below.

Bloodshed Across The Empyrean Altar Beyond The Celestial Zenith Track Listing:

01. Intro: The Force Before Darkness
02. From Chaos They Came
03. Wings of Anu
04. Vortex From the Celestial Flying Throne of Storms
05. A Black Aeon Shall Cleanse
06. The Flames of Infinite Blackness Before Creation
07. Mystical Blood
08. Through the Divine Spirit of Satan a Glorious Universe is Known
09. Bloodshed Across The Empyrean Altar Beyond The Celestial Zenith
10. Power From the Center of the Cosmic Black Spiral
11. A Magnificent Crypt of Stars
12. Outro: The invocation of the absolute, the all, the Satan
13. Coda: Hymn to the Cosmic Zenith


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.