Higuera are a Simi Valley, CA-based rock quintet which consists of musicians Valley Taylor (vox, guitar), Leben Bleasdale (guitar), Kyle Gibson (guitar), Kevin Pugh (bass), and Austin Herzig (drums). Peddling a sweet mix of indie and alternative, the group’s brand of rock is as catchy as it is urgent. Today we have the pleasure of premiering the new track “Adrenaline” – check it out just above.

Higuera are set to release their new 4-track EP Always Have a Secret Plan on May 20th, 2016. “[The] EP [is] named after a drawing I found on a floor tile in a truckstop back in 2011…We recorded it live with our friends Rob and Dave at Bay 7 studios in 2014 and now two years later it’s finally seeing the light of day.” said Valley Taylor of the new music. Get used to the name Higuera, you’ll be hearing a lot more in the coming months and years.


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.