Swedish death metal outfit Gutter Instinct have returned with their “welcomed dose of chaotic bleaknes” (Nine Circles), as they present a stream of the new single “Counter-Culture” from their upcoming debut full-length effort Age of the Fanatics. Take a listen to “Counter-Culture” in the streaming video below showcasing the intricate and majestic illustrations that adorn the album’s layout expertly done by Dávid Glomba, aka Teitan Arts (Cult of Fire, Svartidauði, Inferno).

Gutter Instinct’s flesh-ripping debut full-length album Age Of The Fanatics will strike unsuspecting audiences worldwide on May 27 via Prosthetic Records. Developing an intensified blackened edge to their already harrowing death metal, which was previously showcased on their debut EP The Insurrection, Age of Fanatics is an testament to the unsettling creative depth of the extreme metal underground.

Age Of The Fanatics Track Listing:

01. Leper Beholder
02. Age Of The Fanatics (watch)
03. Bloodstorms
04. No Place For The Cross
05. Bridge Of Broken Bones
06. An Ending In Fire
07. Death Cult
08. Counter-Culture
09. Faith Junkies
10. Exile


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.