California’s groove metal giants, DevilDriver, have premiered a new song called “My Night Sky” today. The song is featured on the band’s upcoming, 7th studio album, Trust No One, that’s due out on May 13th from Napalm Records. Fans can pre-order the record now at

“My Night Sky,” DevilDriver’s follow up to their single “Daybreak,” is a groove laden track with a ominous, brooding overtone to stir the circle pit. Lyrically, the song is about learning how to defuse and eliminate negativity.

“‘My Night Sky’… about a negative person trying to literally ruin the night as heard by the line ‘you’ve poisoned the wine and it’s my night’… And instead turning it around on them, showing them a mirror of themselves as heard in the first line of the verse ‘desperate in your sadness so wear black cloth.’ Showing that person that it’s indeed their own negative thoughts of themselves that are not only ruining the night but in fact their life… SMACK!” – Dez Fafara

Trust No One Track Listing:

01. Testimony of Truth
02. Bad Deeds
03. My Night Sky
04. This Deception
05. Above It All
06. Daybreak
07. Trust No One
08. Feeling Ungodly
09. Retribution
10. For What It’s Worth


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.