In this “Rock Heart” interview with British rock ‘n’ rollers, The Temperance Movement, we speak with vocalist and musician Phil Campbell about music and how it saves. Touring Canada in February and March in support of their brand new studio album, White Bear – out January 29, 2016 via Earache Records/Concord Music Group, the band was recently in Toronto supporting Monster Truck.

Guitarist, Paul Sayer comments, “White Bear is a real step up for us sonically and artistically. Playing so many shows together over the last 3 years allowed us to develop a really clear idea of where we wanted to go with our next record. When it came to making this album we had a bit more time and space to let our creativity go, and I’m incredibly proud of what we achieved.”

White Bear Track Listing:

01. Three Bulleits
02. Get Yourself Free
03. A Pleasant Peace I Feel
04. Modern Massacre
05. Battle Lines
06. White Bear
07. Oh Lorraine
08. Magnify
09. The Sun and Moon Roll Around Too Son
10. I Hope I’m Not Losing My Mind


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.