Toronto’s underground staple Odonis Odonis has just released their new song “Nervous”. The powerful single is the trio’s second glimpse into what’s to come on their forthcoming album, Post Plague – out June 17th on felte.

Odonis Odonis explain the lyrical idea behind “Nervous”: “Since the beginning of human existence, mankind has obsessed with creating perfection, but the flesh will always remain flawed. We now live in an era where we can selectively post on social media and create an idealized version of ourselves to present to the world. What if you could take that one step further? What if you could be the perfect version of yourself? Take a full body image scan of yourself at your favorite age and transplant all your favorite memories into a perfect Avatar of one’s self. Sounds crazy but all of this is around the corner and things are about to speed up.”

Odonis Odonis’ latest epic, Post Plague, delivers an unforgettable blend of industrial, electronic and science fiction. OO’s post-apocalyptic anthems construct stark soundscapes and saturate them with layer upon layer of industrial grime. They do this with an enhanced sense of melody and willingness to push the boundaries of traditional pop structure.

Post Plague Track Listing:

01. Fearless
02. Needs
03. That’s How It Goes
04. Nervous
05. BLTZ
06. Pencils
07. Game
08. Vanta Black
09. Betrayal
10. Lust

Live Dates:

07/08 – San Diego, CA – TBA
07/09 – San Francisco, CA – TBA
07/10 – Los Angeles, CA – The Echo
07/16 – Haarlem, NL – Kliko Festival
07/27 – New York, NY – Home Sweet Home (Nothing Changes)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.