Northern Germany’s infernal extreme metal duo Mantar are set to release their new album Ode To the Flame on April 15th and are teasing fans with a new track “Praise The Plague”.

Ode To The Flame Track Listing:

01. Carnal Rising
02. Praise The Plague
03. Era Borealis
04. The Hint
05. Born Reversed
06. Oz
07. I, Omen
08. Cross The Cross
09. Schwanenstein
10. Sundowning


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.