Brooklyn, New York-based quartet, Libel, are set to release their new 10-track full-length album, Comfort in the Noise, on April 29, 2016 and today we’re premiering the whole thing! Consisting of four talented musicians – Gavin Dunaway (vocals, guitar), Julie Rozansky (bass, vocals), Justin Gonzales (guitar, synths), and Nick Brzoza (drums, percussion) – Libel mix elements of post-punk, rock, glam, and post-grunge into what they’ve dubbed protoglam. Whatever you call it though, this foursome are experts in handcrafting some downright fun and catchy rock music.

Said the band of the album’s title: “Comfort in the Noise seemed to align with a central goal of mine in writing music: to find catharsis in our media-centric, hyper-distracted, chaotic yet rigid world. At the same time, I believe this album is a bit noisier than previous efforts (with great thanks to new recruit Justin Gonzales and his penchant for crazy sounds), and I imagine anyone who enjoys Libel (and many of our post-hardcore and shoegaze influences) finds a great deal of comfort in noise.”

The album’s cover artwork was created by Michela Buttignol (wife of lead singer Gavin Dunaway), whose had her work featured in the New York Times (


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.