The Skinny: Skeletal Lightning and Knola are excited to announce the band’s debut full-length. The LP, entitled To The Rhythm, is officially out June 10th and is now available for pre-order on LP, CD or tape. Digital pre-order available on Bandcamp (link above). You can listen to the first single from To The Rhythm now – check out “Cottage Grove” above.

Knola features members of Xerxes, William Bonney, Oliver Houston, Boy Rex, and Midwest Pen Pals. To The Rhythm follows up the band’s debut release, The Black Beach EP, which you can also check out on Bandcamp or Spotify.

To The Rhythm Track Listing:

01. Moving Along
02. Weight
03. Cottage Grove
04. Fabric
05. Ruby Beach
06. Earth Noise
07. House
08. Winter Skin
09. Fireworks


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.