Swedish riff lords Grand Magus are set to release their new studio album Sword Songs on May 13th via Nuclear Blast. Today, the band has released their second single for Sword Songs, “Forged In Iron – Crowned In Steel” via YouTube.

Sword Songs was produced at Studio Supa in Stockholm, Sweden by Nico Elgstrand. He was also in charge of recording vocals, guitars and bass. Roberto Laghi (Oral Majority Records, Gothenburg) recorded the drums at Top Floor Studios in Gothenburg, Sweden as well as mixed the album. Mastering was completed by Svante Forsbäck (Chartmakers, Helsinki).

Sword Songs Track Listing:

01. Freja’s Choice
02. Varangian
03. Forged In Iron – Crowned In Steel
04. Born For Battle (Black Dog Of Brocéliande)
05. Master Of The Land
06. Last One To Fall
07. Frost And Fire
08. Hugr
09. Everyday There’s A Battle To Fight
Bonus Tracks (digipak only)
10. In For The Kill
11. Stormbringer (Deep Purple Cover)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.