The Skinny: ERRA have shared a new song, “Hourglass,” from the Birmingham, AL-based band’s forthcoming album, Drift (April 8, Sumerian Records). The 10-song album follows the band’s 2013 album Augment, which debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Heatseekers Album Chart. Drift was recorded with producer Nick Sampson in late 2015.

The album features new vocalist JT Cavey (Texas in July). Of the line-up change, vocalist/guitarist Jesse Cash said, “It was extremely stressful and difficult. Ian’s a very good friend of ours. He knew the limitations of his voice though, and understood why the band had to make the necessary change. The departure was an amicable one.”

Drift Track Listing:

01. Luminesce
02. Irreversible
03. Skyline
04. Hourglass
05. Orchid
06. Drift
07. Sleeper
08. Continuum
09. Safehaven
10. The Hypnotist


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.