Sweden’s Abandoned By Bears have released “For The Sake Of Nothing,” the new track from their forthcoming album The Years Ahead, coming April 29th. Join Abandoned By Bears as they pack up their instruments and hit the U.S. for the first time on the “Guardians Of Easycore Tour.”

Formed in 2012 by the dual vocal combo of Leon Ekelund and Fredric Andersson, Abandoned By Bears is rounded out by guitarist Jacob Devinder, bassist Gustav Eriksson and new drummer Max Fahlman. After releasing the 2013 EP Bear Sides and the album When Nothing Goes Right, Go Left!, the band’s social channels skyrocketed in popularity. Abandoned By Bears quickly gained fans around the world with their unique fusion of software-triggered beats and classy pop-punk.

“It’s hard to say without sounding cheesy, but it’s amazing how much our fans support us. We can’t wait to get this going and finally be able to meet some of all the amazing people we’ve talked to on the internet during these years as a band. They make us proud to be a part of this.”

The “Guardians Of Easycore Tour” kicks off April 28th in Pomona, CA and treks North across America, hitting the Midwest and East Coast, before circling through the South and closing in San Diego on June 11th. Joining the six week tour will be For The Win and Settle Your Scores.Get your tickets now at www.guardiansofeasycore.com.

The Years Ahead Track Listing:

01. Search & Find
02. Good Terms
03. Out Of Bounds
04. For The Sake Of Nothing
05. True Colours
06. Good Luck Next Year
08. No Rush
09. Void Filler
10. Act As If
11. Bad Luck
12. Compromise


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.