The Skinny: Icelandic death metal cult ZHRINE are streaming “Empire”, a vicious new track off their forthcoming album, Unortheta, via YouTube – listen below. Unortheta is ZHRINE’s debut recording, and will be released worldwide on April 8. The album art, by Zbigniew M. Bielak (Watain, Behemoth, Gorguts, Ghost), and an official track list can be found below.

Regarding the new track, ZHRINE comments: “With ‘Empire’ we evoke torturous waves through crushing dynamics. We entice echoes of roaring laughter and chanting madness as the world struggles on the edge of a sinkhole, teetering on the brink of a maze that leads us into paradise.”

Unortheta Track Listing:

01. Utopian Warfare
02. Spewing Gloom
03. The Syringe Dance
04. World
05. Empire
06. The Earth Inhaled
07. Unortheta


Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.