The Skinny: As they prepare for the release of their full-length album on April 29th, WRONG have premiered another song from it, titled “Boil”. “Boil” is another riff-driven, powerhouse of a song and showcases the album’s overall feel – a raucous and modern take on 90’s grunge and alternative metal.

After streamrolling onto the scene in 2014 with their promising debut EP and unrelenting live show (and featuring former members of Torche and Kylesa amongst their ranks), WRONG play Helmet / Unsane-inspired heavy noise rock for a new millennium. In its brief lifespan, the band got signed by Relapse Records in the summer of 2015, after WRONG made waves on their first North American tour with now-labelmates Torche and Nothing.

WRONG Track Listing:

01. More Like
02. Turn In
03. Read
04. Entourage
05. Hum Drum
06. Stasis
07. Mucilage
08. Fake Brain
09. Boil
10. Wrong
11. High Chair


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.