Chicago’s Weekend Nachos have revealed the details surrounding their final full-length album Apology and have shared a new track via YouTube. After having been active for over a decade, the band has decided to call it quits and has honored its name in the best way possible. Recorded by the band’s own Andy Nelson at Bricktop Studios (Lord Mantis, Like Rats, Harms Way), Apology is a veritable tornado of grindcore/powerviolence/hardcore savagery. Apology is thirteen tracks of utter punishment that sees Weekend Nachos sounding more dangerous and urgent than ever before. The album also features guest vocal appearances from Dylan Walker of Full of Hell.

Vocalist John Hoffman said about the album: “Honestly, it’s a really really good record. I was nervous the whole time we were writing it, because it was like ‘This is it…this is our swansong. I hope we aren’t scraping the bottom of the barrel here.’ Truth is, we did scrape the bottom of the barrel, and it was the very last of the great material we’re capable of.”

Apology is set for release on May 20 via Relapse Records on CD/Digital worldwide. Physical pre-orders are available at here, and digital copies can be pre-ordered via the band’s Bandcamp page. Apology will see an LP release via Deep Six Records – more info will be revealed soon.

Apology Track Listing:

01. 2015
02. Dust
03. Fake Political Song
04. All
05. Judged
06. Dog Shit Slave
07. Writhe
08. N.A.R.C.
10. World Genocide
11. Eulogy
12. Night Plans
13. Apology


Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.